IPL 10 Purple Cap Winner – Leading Wicket Taker in Vivo IPL 2017

vivo IPL 10 Purple Cap Winner / Leading Wicket Taker in IPL 2017: Welcome to IPL Blog, here you can get the latest IPL updates and interesting columns about your favorite players their records, stats and many more.

IPL 10 Purple Cap Winner – Leading Wicket Taker in Vivo IPL 2017


You can find here the list of leading wicket taker in IPL 10 IPL 10 Purple cap holder. The much awaited VIVO IPL 2017 is all set to play between April 5th and May 21st and Champions Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) will be hosting the opening match and finals of this season. After the tussle between BCCI and Lodha Committee, the IPL governing council finally decided to conduct IPL Auctions 2017 in the first week of February at Bangalore.

In the history of IPL, Sri Lankan Legend Lasith Malinga is leading the tally with 143 Wickets (98 Matches). The Mumbai Indians(MI) pacer has won many matches for the team with his heroic bowling performance and especially his bowling at the death overs was a treat to watch. Next in the list is India’s Leg Spinner Amit Mishra with a tally of 124 Wickets (112 matches). The leg Spinner provided crucial break through when the team needed at

The leg Spinner provided crucial breakthrough when the team needed at a crucial juncture of the game. Third in the list of leading wickets is West Indian Champion bowler Dwayne Bravo with 122 Wickets (106 matches). Providing an anchor role for Gujarat Lions(GL), the all-round batsmen also played for Mumbai Indians(MI) and Chennai Super Kings(CSK).

In the previous edition of IPL tournament, Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the purple cap by bagging 23 Wickets (17 Matches). The swing specialist bowled especially well in death overs providing a crucial breakthrough for the team. The second in the wickets tally was Yuzvendra Chahal with 21 Wickets (13 Matches) with a brilliant strike rate of 14.04. The tussle for Purple cap would be getting intense in the upcoming VIVO IPL 2017 with many in-form bowlers.

IPL 10 Purple Cap Holders

Here is the list of Leading Wicket Takers in IPL 2017 – Purple Cap Holders list in ipl 2017

Pos Player Mat Inns Overs Wickets BB Avg Econmy
1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar            
2 Yuzvendra Chahal            
3 Shane Watson            
4 Dhawal Kulkarni            
5 Mustafizur Rahman            
6 Mitchell McCleenaghan            
7 Dwayna Bravo            
8 Sandeep Sharma            
9 Jasprit Bumrah            
10 Addre Russell          

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2017 - Vivo Indian Premier League Season 10 © 2017 Frontier Theme