India vs Australia Border-Gavaskar Trophy 4 Tests Schedule, Fixtures & Squads

India vs Australia Border-Gavaskar Trophy: The Australian cricket team is all set to tour India in February to play four Test match series (Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2017) which will commence from 23rd February 2017 and continue till 29th March 2017. This is going to be a massive series were the men in blue ranks in no.1 position in the ICC Men’s Test Team Rankings while Australia placed second.

India vs Australia Border-Gavaskar Trophy 

Earlier, In 2013 Australia toured India and lost the game by 4-0 where Indian team lifted the Border-Gavaskar trophy. Meanwhile, Australia team bounced back and claimed it by taking revenge by winning the first two Tests in Adelaide and Brisbane against India while the last two Tests ended up in a draw.  Take a look at the complete India vs Australia 4 tests schedule, Fixtures & Timings below. After The Series, a gap of 1 week Vivo IPL 2017 is going to bring kick ass entertainment to the Cricket Fans. Check out IPL 2017 Fixtures & Timings here.

[IND vs AUS] India vs Australia Border-Gavaskar Trophy 4 Tests Schedule, Fixtures


India vs Australia 4 Tests 2017 Schedule

Match No Date Details Venue Timings
1 Feb 23rd-27th IND vs AUS 1st test Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune 04:00 AM GMT| 09:30 AM LOCAL
2 March 4th-8th IND vs AUS 2nd Test Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 04:00 AM GMT| 09:30 AM LOCAL
3 March 16th-20th IND vs AUS 3rd Test JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi 04:00 AM GMT| 09:30 AM LOCAL
4 March 25th-29th IND vs AUS  4th Test HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala 04:00 AM GMT| 09:30 AM LOCAL

Virat Kohli As test Captain

Under Virat Kohli’s captaincy team India has been unbeaten in test matches. let’s see whether Steven Smith-led Australia team will put an end to India’s unbeaten streak of 19 Tests. It is their longest sequence without defeat in Tests. Currently, India won the one-off Test with ease which was held against Bangladesh at Hyderabad.

The young player Virat Kohli has been creating history by making records one after the other. He became the first Indian captain leading the cricket team without any defeat. He broke the records of Sunil Gavaskar who stood as a super captain unbeaten by winning 18 Tests. Kohli became the first batsman in history to slam four double hundreds in consecutive series. And also has the best winning percentage among all India captains.

Kohli has all the chances of breaking former Australian skipper, Ricky Ponting’s record of 22 Tests without a defeat if he manages to lead the team to win another series. Australia cricket team never showed a good performance on Indian soil. In 2004-05 seasons they won a test match against India with 2-1 win in 3 match series. Though they have toured India 3 times they never won a test and so far. Both the teams have played 8 test against each other on Indian soil out of which India won 6 matches and 2 ended up in a draw. Stay tuned, all the matches lives scores will be updated as soon the test match starts.

Virat Kohli’s Records As Test Captain:

  Matches Won Lost Draw Win %
Overall 23 15 2 6 65.21
Home 13 11 0 2 84.61
Away 10 4 2 4 40%

India Vs Australia 2017 Squads 

Australian cricket team captained by Steve Smith have arrived in Mumbai on Monday. India A and Australian Team scheduled to play 3-day warm-up game at the Cricket Club of India’s Brabourne Stadium. The match is Scheduled from February 17-19 before leaving to Pune to fight in the first test match. Australia squad for the four test series has been already declared. The Indian Squad for 1st two test matches has announced today. Have a look at India Squad for Australia Test series 2017

India Squad for 1st two Test matches Against Australia

India Squad for 1st two Test matches Against Australia

India Squad for 1st two Test matches Against Australia


Virat (Capt), Vijay, Rahul, Pujara, Rahane, Saha (wk), Ashwin, Jadeja, Ishant, Bhuvi, Umesh, Karun, Jayant, Kuldeep, Mukund & Pandya


Australia squad: David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith(c), Peter Handscomb, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Jackson Bird, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Matthew Wade (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2017 - Vivo Indian Premier League Season 10 © 2017 Frontier Theme